clear sky


Laguna Beach

The Artists Fund at Festival of Arts recognizes outstanding artists at Art-To-Go Best-in-Show

The Artists Fund at Festival of Arts presented the Art-To-Go Best-in-Show awards to seven artists recently. The fundraising sale, themed “Full Circle,” features original works donated by Festival exhibitors to support the hardship fund for artists. Works are available daily through August 25 on the Festival grounds.

The Artists group

Click on photo for a larger image

Courtesy of The Artists Fund at FOA

(L-R) Mary Platt, Wendy Wirth, Judith Cameron, Dennis Carrie, Yuri Kuznetsov, Anthony Salvo, Mitch Ridder, Bree Poort, Mark Jacobucci, and Lansing Molzen

  The awards juror was Mary Platt, Director of The Hilbert Museum in Orange. “Art-To-Go shows the diversity of talent we have here in Orange County. I’m always excited to discover new artists, and Festival of Arts has so many great ones,” she said.

Platt’s picks were Judith Cameron – first place, Dennis Carrie – second place, and Yuri Kuznetsov – third place. Honorable mentions went to Mitch Ridder and Anthony Salvo. 

Painter Mark Jacobucci won both People’s Choice City Hall and Best-in-Theme categories for his landscape “Plant Rings of Anza Borrego.”

The Artists painting

Click on photo for a larger image

Courtesy of The Artists Fund at FOA

Jacobucci, Ridder Among Winners at Art-To-Go

The People’s Choice Festival Grounds award went to newcomer Bree Port. 

President Wendy Wirth handed certificates and gifts to winners. Lansing Molzen was recognized for her mother, the late Anne England, who founded the organization. 

  All Art-To-Go buyers qualify to win a two-night stay at The Tides Inn. 

To view the collection, visit or call (949) 612-1949. 

Festival of Arts and Pageant of the Masters, 650 Laguna Canyon Rd. 

Shaena Stabler is the Owner, Publisher & Editor.

Dianne Russell is our Associate Editor & Writer.

Michael Sterling is our Webmaster & Designer.

Mary Hurlbut and Scott Brashier are our photographers.

Alexis Amaradio, Dennis McTighe, Diane Armitage, Maggi Henrikson, Marrie Stone, Sara Hall, Stacia Stabler and Suzie Harrison are our writers and/or columnists.

In Memoriam - Stu Saffer and Barbara Diamond.

We all love Laguna and we love what we do.

Email: [email protected] for questions about advertising


Email: [email protected] with news releases, letters, etc.


© 2021 Stu News Laguna - All Rights Reserved.