Share this story

Join the annual Canyon tradition by visiting Holiday Open Artists’ Studios on December 2-3

On Saturday, Dec. 2 and Sunday, Dec. 3 from 11 a.m.-4 p.m., several artists will open their studios to the public. Join them for a festive weekend exploring the working studios and creative spaces of more than 20 premier local artists, right here in Laguna Canyon.

join the bruce burr midas

Click on photo for a larger image

Photos courtesy of Mark Kaufman

“Midas” by Bruce Burr

Artists opening their studios: Michael Obemeyer, Tom Swimm, Wendy Wirth, 

Bruce Burr, Shelly Evans, Adrienne Fayne, Elaine Cohen, Elizabeth Bridy, Cynthia Brittain, Kate Carmell, Sue Thompson, Phillipe Horvath, Gina Mead, Karin Worden, Kathy Jones, Sandra Jones Campbell, Rick Graves, Gianne de Genevraye, Kelley Mogilka, Mason C Williams, Michael Situ, Betty Shelton, Patricia Miller, Teresa Hill, Cheyne Walls, Judy Smolin, Lani Emanuel and Veronica Kristoff.

join the gina mead jewelry

Click on photo for a larger image

Jewelry designed by Gina Mead

For more than 30 years, the Laguna Canon Artists’ Studios have been a unique sanctuary for talented artists in diverse fields, including painting, sculpture, photography, pastel, jewelry and mixed media. Visitors can buy directly from the artists at holiday prices.

join the if you don't have a partner

Click on photo for a larger image

“If You Don’t Have a Partner” by Sandra Jones Campbell

Normally open by appointment only, the weekend event offers a singular opportunity to browse through studios spaces and experience works in progress, get a glimpse into creative processes and purchase distinctive gifts for the season. Engage with artists and choose from an abundant selection of artwork and begin ringing in the season. With ample free parking, it’s a perfect shopping opportunity.

Artists’ Studios are located at 3251 Laguna Canyon Road, Laguna Beach.


Shaena Stabler, President & CEO -

Lana Johnson, Editor -

Tom Johnson, Publisher -

Dianne Russell is our Associate Editor.

Michael Sterling is our Webmaster & Designer.

Mary Hurlbut and Scott Brashier are our photographers.

Alexis Amaradio, Dennis McTighe, Marrie Stone, Sara Hall, Suzie Harrison and Theresa Keegan are our writers and/or columnists.

In Memoriam - Stu Saffer and Barbara Diamond.

Email: with news releases, letters, etc.


Email: for questions about advertising


*The content and ads in this publication do not necessarily reflect the opinions or views of the publisher.

© 2023 2S Publishing, LLC - All Rights Reserved.